Columbus State University Print Logo

ESS Faculty and Staff

Dr. Cruzen

Dr. Shawn Cruzen

Position: Executive Director of the Coca-Cola Space Science Center/Professor
Office: Space Science Center 123
Phone: 706-649-1785
E-mail: cruzen_shawn@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Extragalactic Astrophysics, Observational Cosmology, Active Galactic Nuclei, Informal Science Education

Dr. Schwimmer

Dr. David Schwimmer

Position: Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall 111
Phone: 706-569-3028
E-mail: schwimmer_david@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Vertebrate Paleontology, Cambrian Biostratigraphy, Cretaceous Paleoecology

Dr. Church

Dr. Warren Church

Position: Professor
Endowed Title: Program Director for Anthropology
Office: Lenoir Hall Annex 120
Phone: 706-507-8093
E-mail: church_warren@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Environmental Anthropology, South American Archaeology; Pre-Hispanic cultural geography; Complex Societies; Geoarchaeology
Personal Website     

Dr. Seifu

Dr. Abiye Seifu

Position: Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall 107
Phone: 706-568-2187
E-mail: seifu_abiye@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Shaw

Dr. Kimberly Shaw

Position: Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall Annex 110
Phone: 706-507-8344
E-mail: shaw_kimberly@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Studstill

Dr. John Studstill

Position: Professor
Office: Faculty Office Building 322
Phone: 706-565-3577
E-mail: studstill_john@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Williams

Dr. Rosa Williams

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Space Science Center 109
Phone: 706-649-1474
E-mail: williams_rosa@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Barineau

Dr. Clinton Barineau

Position: Associate Professor/Chairperson
Office: Lenoir Hall 108
Phone: 706-569-3026
E-mail: barineau_clinton@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Structural Geology and Tectonics, Proterozoic-Paleozoic history of eastern North America
Personal Website     

Dr. Hrepic

Dr. Zdeslav Hrepic

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall 109
Phone: 706-507-8264
E-mail: hrepic_zdeslav@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     

Dr. Keller

Dr. Troy Keller

Position: Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall Annex 112
Phone: 706-507-8099
E-mail: keller_troy@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Stream ecology; stream restoration; sustainable energy resources
Personal Website     

Dr. Puckett

Dr. Andrew Puckett

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall 112
Phone: 706-507-8098
E-mail: puckett_andrew@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Physics & Astronomy; Solar System Astronomy; Small bodies in the Solar System; Transneptunian objects (TNOs); Astronomy Education and Outreach
Personal Website     

Dr. Zamstein

Dr. Lavi Zamstein

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall Annex 118
Phone: 706-507-8089
E-mail: zamstein_lavi@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Engineering and Robotics

Ms. Cook

Ms. Danielle Cook

Position: Lecturer
Office: Lenoir Hall Annex 122
Phone: 706-507-8063
E-mail: cook_danielle@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Jones

Ms. Crystal Jones

Position: Administrative Secretary
Office: Lenoir Hall Annex 101
Phone: 706-507-8091
E-mail: jones_crystalann@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Blersch

Dr. Stacey Sloan Blersch

Position: Assistant Professor
E-mail: blersch_stacey@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Faulkner

Dr. Diana Faulkner

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Lenoir Hall
E-mail: faulkner_diana@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Gunter

Dr. William Gunter

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 204
Phone: 706-507-8094
E-mail: gunter_william@columbusstate.edu

 Ortega-Ariza

Diana Ortega-Ariza

Position: Assistant Professor
E-mail: ortegaariza_diana@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Seckinger

Dr. Michael Seckinger

Position: Lecturer
Office: Lenoir Hall
E-mail: seckinger_michael@columbusstate.edu